UNCG Campus Weekly

Campus Weekly is published each Wednesday when classes are in session. In the summer, it is published biweekly.

Key dates in August and September

photo of uncg campusAs UNCG gears up for a new school year, here are some dates to keep in mind:

New Faculty Orientation
Monday, Aug. 7, 9 a.m.

State of Campus Address
Tuesday, Aug. 8, 10 a.m., UNCG Auditorium

Graduate School’s New Student orientation (Either of two days)
Tuesday, Aug. 8, or Wednesday, Aug. 9
Details at grs.uncg.edu/orientation

Housing and Residence Life Move-In
Wednesday, Aug. 9 to Friday, Aug. 11

Staff Senate Full Body Meeting
Thursday, Aug. 10, 10 a.m., Virginia Dare Room, Alumni House

Chancellor’s New Student Convocation at Nav1Gate
Monday, Aug. 14

Fall classes begin
Tuesday, Aug. 15, 8 a.m.

UNCG Night at Greensboro Grasshoppers game
Saturday, Aug. 19, 7 p.m., First National Bank Field

Spartan Service Day (volunteering in community)
Saturday, Aug. 19, 9 a.m., See olsl.uncg.edu

Women’s Soccer vs. Elon
Thursday, August 24, 7 p.m., UNCG Soccer Stadium

Volleyball vs. Wake Forest
Saturday, Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m., Fleming Gymnasium

Men’s Soccer vs. UNC Chapel Hill
Monday, Sept. 4, 7 p.m., UNCG Soccer Stadium

Faculty Biennial Exhibition Opening Reception
Thursday, Sept. 7, 5:30 p.m.

National Folk Festival
Friday, Sept 8 – Sunday, Sept 10, downtown Greensboro

UNCG Collage, Greensboro (tickets are on sale)
Saturday, Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., UNCG Auditorium

Staff Senate Full Body Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 14, Alumni House, Virginia Dare Room

UNCG Collage, Raleigh
Saturday, Sept. 16, 8 p.m., Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts

UC/LS: Rodgers and Hammerstein’s South Pacific (UC/LS tickets are on sale)
Sunday, Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m., Triad Stage (opening night)

General Faculty Meeting and Convocation
Wednesday, Sept. 20, 3 p.m., Alumni House

Family Weekend
Friday Sept. 22 – Sunday, Sept. 24

Updated to edit Summer Graduation item and the student move-in dates